EMBLEM STUDIOS

//EMBLEM STUDIO LOGO DESIGNS//

 

After designing the Matisse t-shirts and printing them out I moved on to making designs inspired by famous film studio logos: Paramount, Columbia, MGM & DreamWorks. I wanted to do this in this project because I love movies, they are a big part of what inspires me in my practice and every time a movie starts and I see the logo of the studios, I get excited. They are full of history and represent thousands of amazing movies.

My idea was to combine key elements of these logos into one. This is what I came up with:

First, Columbia & MGM:

columbia

Second, Dreamworks & Paramount:

 

dreamswork

 

*EDITING*

Once the designs and compositions were finished came a little bit of editing and adding details. Also planning how they would be printed out.

 

DREAMSWORFIXcolumbiafix

 

//COLOUR//

 

At this point I was fully envisioning them, what colour and size t-shirt, etc…

 

 

 

dreamsworkbeige1.jpg

 

But, after all, I decided not to print them as I was not stimulated by these images that I had created. I was not excited to go further with them and I thought they looked a bit too much like an art student trying to make a cool hipster looking t-shirt. And that’s not what I wanted. I wanted visually impacting. This was not it.

Leave a comment