GIF ME GIF ME

My next step was figuring out what to do with these designs. My concept at this point revolved around transforming the heart into an object of art (that lives through time), stepping away from it’s mortal aspect and perceived inevitable death by the living. The means of doing that was through forms of art that transmitted movement.

I first tried an app for the iPhone (very kindly lent by a cool tutor named Zak) called Poppy 3D, that basically makes 3D images which is pretty cool. Except it didn’t work out, I had to take photos of my play dough hearts and it wasn’t looking good or effective enough. So out of that failure I looked up how to make animated GIF’S and I made it work. Here is the 1st one:

BLUE1.gif

After that I just kept on making more and more.

BLUE3.gif

BLUE2.gif

LH2.gif

LH3.gif

REAL HEART1.gif

bluea.gif

GIF-BLUE-(3).gif

Here’s the link to the youtube tutorial that used to learn how to make the gif’s:

 

 

Leave a comment